Posted by: jenn11970 | May 21, 2008

    Wow, I’ve been tagged!!  Thanks to Andy, I can actually do it, and link it!!  Thank you for tagging me.  I had trouble with some of the links……sorry.  Blog Challenged!!!!

    Favorite person (outside family)? I love being around one of my husband’s college house mates.  His name is Jeff, and he is hysterical.  He and his wife just had their first child, and we can’t wait to go home to see them all!!!

    Favorite food? I love Italian food.  Especially mine since they are all my Grandma’s recipes.

    Quirks about you? When I listen to music, I not only know the words, but what the instruments are doing as well.  I have been known to “sing” guitar and bass solos.  LOL!!!

    How would the person who loves you most describe you in ten words or less? Warm, loving, word nerd that is always there for anyone.

    Any regrets in life? I regret the years I missed because of relinquishing my daughter, and I regret not telling the biological father about the pregnancy.  I also regret hiding the pregnancy from my parents because I could have used their support and guidance.

    Favorite Charity/ Cause? NMSSNational Multiple Sclerosis Society.  Do the MS Walk and raise money and awareness for MS!!!  I was actually on the planning committee for the MS walk in my county for 4 years.

    Favorite Blog recently? According to Addie and Joy’s Division I have been going through a rough communication patch with my daughter, and their honesty has really given me perspective.

    Something you can’t get enough of? Beautiful weather and My Little One!!

    Worst job you’ve ever had? Hmmmm clerk jerk at the local drug store when I was in High School.  It was so embarrassing when guys would buy condoms!!!  LOL!!

    What job would you pay NOT to have? I agree with Andy…. meat processing plant worker…BLECH!!!

    Favorite Bible verse right now? 1 Corinthians 13:4  Love is patient……

    Guilty Pleasure? Ice Cream from Dairy Cream….mmmmm Blizzard

    Got any confessions? None that I care to share here, I save those for my priest!!!

    If you HAD to spend $1,000 on YOURSELF, how would you spend it? My Teeth

    Favorite thing about your house?  I love my yard, and I love my pool.  LO has so much fun in our yard!!

    Least favorite thing about your house?  My blue and gold basement with the Go Blue Michigan border!!!  I am a Notre Dame fan for crying out loud.  (Came with the house!!)

    One thing you’re good at? Being diplomatic.  (Maybe I should run for office!!)

    If you could change something about your circumstances, what? I would live closer to my family which would put me closer to L.  Then we could really work on getting to know one another.

    Who would you like to meet someday? The family of my Great Grandmother.  She was adopted and we have very little info on her family tree.

    What makes you feel sexy? The way my husband looks at me when he thinks I am not looking.  It is full of love and honesty.

    Who is your real life hero? My husband.  Although dealing with MS, he gets up every day and goes to work, loves his family, and has found a place for his disability.  I admire him so much!

    What is the hardest part of your job? Being a stay-at-home mom, some days it is time management, sometimes it is missing the adult interaction of a “normal” job.

    When are you most relaxed? As soon as my husband gets home from work.

    What stresses you out? HAHAHAHAHA!  the political forum on Adoption Threads!  I hate seeing people tear one another down to make their point!

    What can you not live without? My family. I am the oldest of 5 kids, and I can honestly say I couldn’t live without any of them!!!

    Do you agree or disagree with the recent article that reported that blogs are authored by narcissists? I didn’t read the article, but I think everyone is a bit narcissistic.

    Why do you blog? To release some of my stresses and to share my story with anyone who wants to read it and may think they are alone in their feelings.

    Who are you tagging? clbrannan and Justice

    New/Newer bloggers: Living the Dash
    Bloggy friends: DebP and Andy

    Bloggers you’d like to get to know better: Justice and Addie

    Bloggers you don’t think will respond, but you hope will : Not really sure.

    Rules:

    1. Answer the questions
    2. Link back to whoever tagged you
    3. Tag eight bloggers to do the same, 2 from each category.

  • New/ newer bloggers (since we want to share the love and send them traffic)
  • Bloggy friends
  • Bloggers you’d like to get to know better
  • Bloggers you don’t think will respond, but you hope will
Responses

  1. You did it! And great answers too!

  2. wow I am impressed…that LFCM is some good teacher….

    I loved reading your answers…

  3. […] 23, 2008 · No Comments I totally love Jen, I would be Jen if I could have my druthers, I mean honestly, Jen is the kid that my aparents […]

  4. […] too! Except I only know because I was reading Jenn’s blog and she said tagged me and wants to get to know me. That’s the encouragement I love. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

